More Babies!

My little nephew finally arrived! Just before xmas I sent off a parcel full of little woollens.

AssortedCardies

The little cream coloured cardigan is in cotton because the baby is due in summer and I had the yarn leftover from another project. The one underneath is one of the Sunnyside Baby Cardigans I’ve knit.

RedCardigan2
blue3

The red hooded cardigan and blue cabled jumper are both free Rowan patterns and knit in Bendigo Luxury 8ply. I’m really happy with both of them and because they come in so many sizes I’ll probably knit the cardigan again in a bigger size for him. I made no modifications to the pattern, and I thought they were perfect just as they are.

It’s such a nice feeling to send not just a gift, but things that you have made especially for a new little member of your family.

Leave a Reply

